

Meeting (

COUNTY COUNCIL (Special Meeting)

Date Thursday, 19 May 2011 (10.00 am – 10.32 am)

Membership

Persons absent are marked with `A'

COUNCILLORS

Thomas A J Pettengell (Chairman) Keith Walker (Vice Chairman)

Reg Adair John Allin Fiona Asbury Chris Barnfather Victor Bobo Joyce Bosnjak **Richard Butler** Steve Carr А Steve Carroll Allen Clarke Ged Clarke John Clarke L B Cooper John Cottee Michael J Cox Jim Creamer А **Bob Cross** Mrs Kay Cutts А V H Dobson Sybil Fielding Stephen Garner **Michelle Gent** Glynn Gilfoyle Keith Girling **Kevin Greaves** John M Hempsall Stan Heptinstall MBE Rev. Tom Irvine Richard Jackson **Rod Kempster** Eric Kerry John Knight А Bruce Laughton **OTHERS IN ATTENDANCE**

Keith Longdon Rachel Madden Geoff Merry Mick Murphy Philip Owen Carol Pepper Sheila Place Darrell Pulk Mike Quigley MBE

Alan Rhodes A Ken Rigby

А

- Kevin Rostance Mrs Sue Saddington Mel Shepherd MBE S Smedley MBE JP Mark Spencer MP June Stendall Andy Stewart Martin Suthers OBE Lynn Sykes David Taylor
- A Parry Tsimbiridis Gail Turner Stuart Wallace Les Ward Gordon Wheeler
- A Chris Winterton Brian Wombwell Martin Wright Liz Yates Jason Zadrozny

Hon. Alderman Martin Brandon-Bravo OBE Hon. Alderman Stewart Pattinson Hon. Alderman The Hon. Joan Taylor MBE

OFFICERS IN ATTENDANCE

Mick Burrows	(Chief Executive)
Jayne Francis-Ward	(Assistant Chief Executive & Monitoring Officer)
Caroline Baria	(Adult Social Care, Health and Public Protection)
Anthony May	(Children, Families & Cultural Services)
Tim Gregory	(Environment & Resources)
Sara Allmond	(Policy, Planning and Corporate Services)
Carl Bilbey	(Policy, Planning and Corporate Services)
Claire Dixon	(Policy, Planning and Corporate Services)
Chris Holmes	(Policy, Planning and Corporate Services)
Lyndsey Parnell	(Policy, Planning and Corporate Services)
Daniel Roberts	(Policy, Planning and Corporate Services)
Alan Sumby	(Policy, Planning and Corporate Services)

OPENING PRAYER

Upon the Council convening, prayers were led by the Chairman's Chaplain.

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Steve Carr, Bob Cross, V H Dobson, John Knight Darrell Pulk, Ken Rigby, Parry Tsimbiridis and Chris Winterton.

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

There were no declarations of interest

3. APPOINTMENT OF HONORARY ALDERMEN

On a motion by Councillor Mrs Kay Cutts, and seconded by Councillor Alan Rhodes it was

RESOLVED: 2011/030

That in accordance with Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972, the title of Honorary Alderman be conferred on Terry Butler and John Carter, in recognition of the eminent services they have each rendered to the people of Nottinghamshire through their service as past members of the County Council.

The Chairman presented them both with a certificate and badge to mark their appointment.

Terry Butler thanked the Council for the special honour which he accepted with great pleasure, and pride in joining the previous recipients of the honour.

John Carter thanked the Council for the special honour, and acknowledged the pleasure it gave him to be included with the previous recipients.

The meeting closed at 10.32am.

CHAIRMAN M_19MAY11(Special Meeting)