

Report to Full Council

23rd February 2017

Agenda Item: 7

REPORT OF THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE

RECOGNITION OF OFFICERS OF GROUPS

Purpose of the Report

1. To report the details of the revised officers of the Ashfield Independents Group

Information and Advice

- 2. It is a requirement for Members to note the composition of the political Groups of the Council in accordance with the Committees and Political Groups Regulations made under the Local Government and Housing Act 1989.
- 3. There are currently five political Groups on the Council, which are:-
 - the Nottinghamshire County Council Labour Group
 - the Nottinghamshire County Council Conservative Group
 - the Liberal Democrats Group
 - the Ashfield Independents Group
 - the Independent Group
- 4. The memberships of the Groups are shown in the Appendix to this report. Since the last Full Council meeting the following changes to officer appointments have been made by the Ashfield Independents Group:-
 - Councillor Jason Zadrozny Leader
 - Councillor David Martin Deputy Leader
 - Councillor Rachel Madden Business Manager
- 5. In addition to the five Groups detailed within this report, there are three non-aligned County Councillors who are not part of any political Group of the Council. These are Councillor Maureen Dobson, Councillor Ian Campbell and Councillor John Wilmott (Hucknall First Community Forum).

Reason for Recommendation

6. It is necessary for Council to note the political Groups on the Council and their Officers.

Statutory and Policy Implications

7. This report has been compiled after consideration of implications in respect of crime and disorder, finance, human resources, human rights, the NHS Constitution (public health services), the public sector equality duty, safeguarding of children and adults at risk, service users, sustainability and the environment and ways of working and where such implications are material they are described below. Appropriate consultation has been undertaken and advice sought on these issues as required.

RECOMMENDATION

1) That, in accordance with the Procedure Rules, the Officers of the Groups be noted.

Anthony May Chief Executive

For any enquiries about this report please contact: Sara Allmond

Tel: 0115 9773794 Email: sara.allmond@nottscc.gov.uk

Constitutional Comments

8. As this report is for noting only, Constitutional Comments are not required.

Financial Comments ([initials and date xx/xx/xx])

9.

Background Papers and Published Documents

Except for previously published documents, which will be available elsewhere, the documents listed here will be available for inspection in accordance with Section 100D of the Local Government Act 1972.

None

Electoral Division(s) and Member(s) Affected

All