

minutes

Meeting CABINET

Date Thursday 17 November 2022 (commencing at 10.30 am)

membership

COUNCILLORS

Ben Bradley MP (Chairman) Bruce Laughton (Vice-Chairman)

Chris Barnfather Matt Barney Neil Clarke MBE John Cottee Keith Girling Richard Jackson Tracey Taylor Gordon Wheeler

OTHER COUNCILLORS IN ATTENDANCE

Deputy Cabinet Members

Reg Adair
Mike Adams
Andre Camilleri
Scott Carlton
Tom Smith
Jonathan Wheeler

Other Councillors

Richard Butler Kate Foale Glynn Gilfoyle Mike Pringle

OFFICERS IN ATTENDANCE

Adrian Smith Chief Executive

Marjorie Toward Isobel Fleming Phil Rostance Nigel Stevenson Keith Ford Chief Executive's Department

Jonathan Gribbin Adult Social Care and Public Health Department

Melanie Williams

Colin Pettigrew Children and Families Department

Derek Higton Place Department

1 MINUTES

The minutes of the last meeting of Cabinet held on 13 October 2022, having been previously circulated, were confirmed and signed by the Chairman.

2 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

None.

3 <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTERESTS BY MEMBERS AND OFFICERS</u>

None.

4 **BUDGET UPDATE REPORT**

RESOLVED 2022/0017

- 1) That the significant challenges presented by the current financial landscape and the measures being developed to address these challenges as part of the preparatory work for the 2023/24 budget proposals.
- 2) That the proposed arrangements for consultation with stakeholders, as detailed in paragraphs 24 to 31 of the report, be approved.

The meeting closed at 11.02am.

CHAIRMAN